Laugh

I like it when I can make you laugh.

Because then the fissure lines that she left in her wake fuse together and for a split second I know that I made you forget whatever it was that she did to you.

And I’m not saying that I’ve been commissioned to come after all the king’s horses and all the king’s men and once and for all put you to rights again. I can’t see that far into the future, nor would I want to.

But I do know that you need a friend.

So for now I’m content with being the girl who makes you laugh.

One thought on “Laugh

Leave a Reply

