Soul

I like your soul the best, I think.

Don’t get me wrong. I like all of other other parts of you, too.

But your soul…

It’s sort of blink-and-you-miss-it, but then you wonder how you could never have noticed it before.

And, God, once I noticed it, I couldn’t stop staring.

You haven’t caught me as of yet, but I doubt that you’d mind too much if you did.

You’d probably just smile that smile that I’ve come to eagerly anticipate and be genuinely confused.

And that’s what I love about you.

Your innocence.

Your soul.

Your everything.

Leave a Reply

